Rev. Sylvia Wilson

Reverend Sylvia Wilson is an honorably retired member of Greater Atlanta Presbytery with a passion for mission and ministry. She’s served as a volunteer at all levels of the denomination and she had the honor of being a first time Commissioner to the 222nd General Assembly in Portland, OR.

Rev. Wilson views her ministerial career as “a series of intentional and unintentional interims”. In that capacity, she’s served congregations and colleges, established the Young Adult Volunteer (YAV) Program in Kenya and revived the PC(USA) Office of Collegiate Ministry in Louisville.

Rev. Wilson earned a M.Div. from Johnson C. Smith Theological Seminary at the ITC in Atlanta. Additionally, she’s pursued post graduate studies through McCormick Seminary and St. Paul School of Theology. 

In 2003 Rev. Wilson became Founding Director of WilsonAnthonY, Inc. (WAY), a non-profit educational corporation established to bring diverse peoples together in positive, productive, mutually rewarding relationships. She maintains her global connections by hosting dinners for international guests, organizing tours of metro Atlanta for international students and visitors, participating multicultural events and taking American groups to Eastern Africa.



The Session is responsible for the mission and governance of the church. The Session consists of the elders in active service and the pastor. In accordance with The Book of Order, elders are elected by the congregation each year to serve a three-year term.  Current elders by class are listed below.

Rev. Sylvia Wilson, Moderator

Elder Sarah Vaughan, Clerk of Session


Class of 2024:  Rosalind McIntyre, Justin Killings, Sarah Vaughan

Class of 2025:  Willie Anthony, Myra Miller, Donald Robinson

Class of 2026:  Raymond Bostwick, Dorothy Lott, Kenneth Njoku



Administration and Stewardship       Elder Dorothy Lott, Chair; Elder Raymond Bostwick, Co-Chair 
Christian Education Elder Willie Anthony, Chair; Teena Hargrove, Co-Chair
Congregational Care  Elder Myra Miller, Chair; Elder Janice Henry, Co-Chair  
Evangelism and Communication       Elder Justin Killings; Elder Kenneth Njoku, Co-Chair 
Social Mission Elder Rosalind McIntyre, Chair; Elder Donald Robinson, Co-Chair 
Worship Elder Sarah Vaughan, Chair; Edith McKay, Co-Chair


Administrative Assistant Ms. Tiffany Cain
Chimes Choir Director Ms. Allean Brown
Choir Director/Organist Ms. Carole Graves
Commissioners to Presbytery

Elders Willie Anthony, Raymond Bostwick & Sonja McMullen

Deloris Bryant-Booker (Alternate)

Handbell Choir Director
Presbyterian Women of Hillside     Mrs. Patricia Robinson & Mrs. Faye Fikes, Co-Moderators