Rev. Sylvia Wilson

Reverend Sylvia Wilson is an honorably retired member of Greater Atlanta Presbytery with a passion for mission and ministry. She’s served as a volunteer at all levels of the denomination and she had the honor of being a first time Commissioner to the 222nd General Assembly in Portland, OR.

Rev. Wilson views her ministerial career as “a series of intentional and unintentional interims”. In that capacity, she’s served congregations and colleges, established the Young Adult Volunteer (YAV) Program in Kenya and revived the PC(USA) Office of Collegiate Ministry in Louisville.

Rev. Wilson earned a M.Div. from Johnson C. Smith Theological Seminary at the ITC in Atlanta. Additionally, she’s pursued post graduate studies through McCormick Seminary and St. Paul School of Theology. 

In 2003 Rev. Wilson became Founding Director of WilsonAnthonY, Inc. (WAY), a non-profit educational corporation established to bring diverse peoples together in positive, productive, mutually rewarding relationships. She maintains her global connections by hosting dinners for international guests, organizing tours of metro Atlanta for international students and visitors, participating multicultural events and taking American groups to Eastern Africa.



The Session is responsible for the mission and governance of the church. The Session consists of the elders in active service and the pastor. In accordance with The Book of Order, elders are elected by the congregation each year to serve a three-year term.  Current elders by class are listed below.

Rev. Sylvia Wilson, Moderator

Elder Norm Fikes, Clerk of Session

Elder Alice Moore, Treasurer


Class of 2018: Castell Jackson, Justin Killings, Rosalind McIntyre

Class of 2019: Willie Anthony, Myra Miller, Alice Moore

Class of 2020:  Faye Fikes, Monica Parker



Administration and Stewardship       Elder Dorothy Hill, Chair 
Christian Education Elder Teena Hargrove, Chair
Congregational Care  Elder Monica Parker, Chair  
Evangelism and Communication       Elders Faye Fikes & Erma Killings, Co-Chairs 
Social Mission Elders Myra Miller & Willie Anthony, Co-Chairs 
Worship Elder Jasman Howell, Chair
Partnership  Rev. Dr. Marvin Simmers


Administrative Assistant Ms. Denise Moolenaar
Assistant Youth Director Ms. Khayla Johnson
Chimes Choir Director Ms. Allean Brown
Choir Director/Organist Ms. Bernice Hall
Commissioners to Presbytery Elders Ann Peck, Faye Fikes & Sonja McMullen,
Handbell Choir Director Ms. Althea Brown
Presbyterian Women of Hillside     Mrs. Tonya Groomes and Elder Dorothy Hill, Co-Moderators